Playwrights' Arena

Playwrights’ Arena is a year-long program focused on investigating artistic process and dramaturgical practice. Now in its fifth installment, the program is facilitated by Dramaturg Jocelyn Clarke. This season, Playwrights’ Arena is partnering with local playwrights, focusing on individual dramaturgical support and evaluation of personal artistic processes.

Cohort Five

Audrey Cefaly

Annalisa Dias

Paige Goodwin

Psalmayene 24

Alan Sharpe

Cohort Four

For the fourth iteration, Playwrights’ Arena partnered with local playmaking organizations and collectives, surfacing and strengthening their art-making methodologies and company identity.

The Welders
Rorschach Theatre

Cohort Three

Kelly Renee Armstrong
Jennifer Barclay
J. Shawn Durham
Jennie Berman Eng
Marian Licha
Mary Hall Surface

Cohort Two

Steven A. Butler, Jr.
Patricia Davis
Joshua Ford
Mary Stone Hanley
Liz Maestri
David Mitchell Robinson

Inaugural Cohort

Norman Allen
Randy Baker
Jacqueline E. Lawton
Heather McDonald
Danielle Mohlman
Shawn Northrip