Arena Stage The Mead Center for American Theater MY ACCOUNT

Group Sales

Event Calendar

Matinees for students and seniors

Bring a group of ten or more to weekday matinee performances for at least three productions*, and enjoy our lowest pricing, special post-show discussions, free study guides, and most importantly, an entertaining afternoon at Arena Stage!

All weekday matinees begin at noon unless otherwise noted and feature a free post-show discussion with cast and/or creative team members immediately following the performance in the theater.

Student Matinee Series:

Tickets just $26 each, and include a free study guide for each student.** Enhance the learning experience: Ask about our play study guides available for all students and possible pre-attendance visits from an Arena Stage staff member.

Senior Matinee Series:

Tickets just $36 each for senior groups. The Mead Center for American Theater is completely accessible. Please inform of us any special needs at the time of your booking.

*Special pricing contingent on bringing a group of ten or more to three different productions during the same season; each booking must be comprised of the same number of tickets. No outside food or drink is permitted in our building.

**Children between the ages of five and seventeen are permitted in our theaters

MATINEE DATES

NATIVE GARDENS

Wednesday, September 27
Tuesday, October 3
Wednesday, October 11

The Pajama Game

Wednesday, November 15
Friday, November 24 (2:00 pm)
Wednesday, November 29
Tuesday, December 5

Sovereignty

Wednesday, January 31
Wednesday, February 7
Tuesday, February 13

Hold These Truths

Wednesday, March 7
Tuesday, March 27
Wednesday, April 4

Snow Child

Wednesday, May 2
Tuesday, May 8
Wednesday, May 9

THE PRICE

Wednesday, October 25
Tuesday, October 31
Wednesday, November 1

NINA SIMONE: FOUR WOMEN

Friday, November 24 (2:00 pm)
Wednesday, December 6
Wednesday, December 13
Tuesday, December 19

THE GREAT SOCIETY

Wednesday, February 14
Wednesday, February 28
Tuesday, March 6

TWO TRAINS RUNNING

Wednesday, April 11
Wednesday, April 18
Tuesday, April 24

All matinees begin at noon, unless otherwise noted.

Enhance your experience

Take the guesswork out of planning for your group and complete your experience at Arena Stage.

  • Not coming on a bus? No problem! You can reserve space in our convenient, onsite parking garage for each person in your group.
  • Take advantage of our Boxed Lunches and Drink options. Each lunch comes with bag of chips, fruit salad and bottled water. Choose from the following options:

Turkey Breast and Swiss Cheese
Served with Lettuce and tomato atop a telera roll

Tuna Salad Wrap
Served on a Spinach wrap

Ham & Cheddar Cheese
Served with lettuce and tomato atop a telera roll

Veggie Wrap
Hummus and mixed vegetables
Drizzled with olive oil

*Menu subject to change.

Contact INformation

Phone
202-488-4380
Online
information request
Email
groups@arenastage.org
Address
1101 Sixth Street, SW
Washington, DC 20024
Office Hours
Monday – Friday
9:30AM – 6:00PM

Weekday Matinees
don't work for you?

Senior Groups
Save up to 30%
on any individual performance!
Student Groups
Save up to 50%
on any individual performance!

 

One Night with Janis Joplin

 

Photo of Kimberly Scott and Johanna Day
in Sweat by C. Stanley Photography.